Fashionista: a devoted follower of Fashion.

I love being a woman… most of the time. & I love this little controller I have, so-to-speak. My house and my life generally feel like a train that has derailed and I have zero control over the direction it is heading or how bad the destruction is going to be, once the dust has settled. Between a full-time job and four full-time children (all under 10 years old)… things get pretty chaotic.

However, with that being said- there is one thing I can control and it, ultimately, controls my mood and my outlook on life (at least for a day). & that, my friends, is fashion. Laying around in sweat pants all weekend and curling up with a good movie or a good book is undoubtedly a perfect weekend in my mind sometimes. I would love to just be for a day or two. Just exist and have zero responsibilities; however, this obviously doesn’t happen very often. & let me tell you… it takes real talent to manage my home. It also takes a lot of time.

Weekdays are crazy. Most of the time I don’t feel that I have adequate time to breathe. Much less conquer the world. But I will tell you, & I feel that this may be true with most women, when I put time and effort into how I look for the day (not for anyone but myself)… I feel so good. I feel prettier and happier, & this makes for a prettier and happier day. My patience at work and home usually lasts a little longer and there’s a bit of peace inside, because I gave me some time today. A few extra minutes in the mirror or with the closet choosing something that will make me feel fabulous! I’ve noticed lately that I find myself “dressing up” more often… mostly to improve my mood. If you have not tried it… you definitely should.

 

fashion5
Lace-Detail Asymmetrical Top

 

I usually wear this top with black and gray leggings. & the term I use to describe how I feel in this outfit is “Steven Tyler’s Girlfriend”. If it’s warm outside, I wear with sandals… cold I wear black boots. I love this shirt and have actually gotten a lot of compliments on it. It probably helps that it is an instant mood elevator for me (selfie below). To order this top now, click here.

fashion4I feel amazing in this top, if you can’t tell.

I also don’t know what it is about skirts or dresses… but they seem to instantly make me happier. I don’t wear them very often. But occasionally, a sun dress or skirt feels right and I’m almost never sorry for it. The skirt below is so cute and looks amazing with heels.

fashion6

Who knew? We don’t need mood stabilizers or prescriptions or therapy. Of course, looking cute is not free. And not always cheap. But definitely worth it. Sometimes I feel like I am just existing, and not really living. I have a personal goal to start doing small things like taking more ‘Me’ time in the morning to ‘look’ better… but not for looks. But it’s that easy for me to change my whole mood. Too bad it doesn’t solve any of the other problems we have in our daily lives… like getting the laundry washed and dried and the dishes put away! LOL

For other ideas on Fashion, like and subscribe to my blog. Also… feel free to visit my web site and have a look around. You may find something that is worth so much more than money 🙂 Feel free also to comment with pics of the fashion that lifts your spirits or other ideas you use to improve your mood.

https://bbills.avonrepresentative.com

 

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

