2017: New Year’s (Beauty) Resolutions

Read my blog about New Year’s Beauty Resolutions and see my tips for setting goals & making plans.

Happy New Year! So we all have New Year’s Resolutions. Or, maybe we have become one of those people that refuse to make resolutions.. because we never keep them. Lol I’ll be honest. At the end of each year I think about a few things I want to do or do better next year. I’ll think about them for a day or two & then move on. It’s much too busy at my house to actually set goals & attain them. Or is it? I think this is a good excuse we all tell ourselves most of the time. & I am the Queen of this kind of thinking. After all.. keeping a full-time job (usually part-time) and raising four young boys all under the age of 10 keeps me pretty busy. So it’s incredibly easy to tell myself that it is just too busy to plan & track anything! Lol But I’ve seriously decided that 2017 is time to shape up! I have tons of goals this year.. & the wheels are constantly turning. They say a goal is just a wish unless you have a plan. 

So now.. with all that being said- who really thinks about Beauty goals? I will be the first to say “Not me”. Why?? Because I certainly have enough on my plate to keep me entertained; however, I’m turning over a new leaf. This year I AM going to make new year’s resolutions for beauty. I am 34 years old.. but this skin isn’t getting any younger! Lol


So let’s start with skincare. Twenties, thirties, forties, fifties, or older… you should be taking care of your skin. My mother has pretty great skin & she has told me for years that she started using “night cream” in her twenties. It has to start somewhere. And even if you have great skin.. now is a good time to keep it that way. Currently I’m using some of these: 

The Anew Vitale line from Avon is to revive your skin’s natural radiance. The eye gel cream is great for minimizing puffy eyes (if you live a rough or sleepless life like I do occasionally). The day cream and day lotion botg have SPF 25, which is great defense against the sun’s damaging rays (I live in Florida.. & I will be discussing SPF a lottle farther down in this blog post). Goal #1 for me- start using this product faithfully  (instead of when I have or make time). Click here to see the whole Vitale line & read reviews about what customers are saying. Also.. dont forget, Avon has the Anew UltimateAnew Platinum, & Anew Reversalist lines. There are skincare regimens for women of all ages. 

Next, I wanna talk more about SPF. & things we put on our face because we WANT to. & we’re always sure to make time: Makeup. Now this is something I’ve never paid too much mind to, unfortunately. & certainly I should have been paying attention all this time, as I live in Florida. & the beach is one of my (& my family’s) favorite places. Many foundations do not have SPF. Can you believe it?! Goal #2- start wearing foundation that has SPF.

 

Click here to view the Ideal Flawless line by Avon, which has SPF 15. & the reviews are awesome! All aged women from 25 to 55 have used and love this foundation. 

How about vitamins & minerals? 

The reviews on the Vitamin C Serum are pretty impressive. I’ve just recently ordered & intend to start using this product, again in an effort to meet goals for 2017 & to take better care of my skin.

Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation. If you haven’t tried minerals before I recommed you start here. 771 reviews, with 89% saying they would recommend this product to others. Click here to read reviews & see all the shades available. 

I don’t think we ever really think about it or realize that we’re kind of stuck with the skin we have. So it is definitely worth taking care of. We can’t “change out of it” likes clothes when we are tired of seeing it.. or we don’t like how it looks in the mirror. Think about your New Year’s Beauty Resolutions. Set goals. & make a plan. 

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

