Pamper Yourself For Less… At Home!

Read my latest blog to find out how to pamper yourself (post holidays) at home, for less $$.

So.. now that the holidays are over the countdown has begun for the kids to go back to school so us Mommy’s can breathe for a minute. The holidays left my house looking similar to hurricane aftermath. Seems there is more to do after the holidays than there was to do before the holidays.

As I am sure we have all been taught- we must take care of ourselves first before we can take care of our families. Kind of like in the event of a plane crash- when the masks drop down we are instructed to place our own mask before trying to help anyone else (including our children) with their masks. This concept make very good sense if you think about it. It is impossible to keep a car moving without a well-maintained engine.

pamper2

So with that being said… I would like to share some products that are sure to help you relax and recharge when you finally get those few minutes of “Mommy Time”. And not to mention these items are super-affordable.. a fraction of the cost of visiting a spa. And what’s more- I personally find it much easier to relax in the privacy of my own home. So… how to bribg the spa to you??

plantspa1

The Planet Spa Pampering Chocolate line includes a facial mask that I love. Now… I’m a BIG research fanatic. Before I commit to something or dive into anything.. I research. I mostly do this with dieting (I’m an expert at low carb.. I just struggle to apply in my own life). But I usually read on something for a day or 2 before proceeding. So I’ve researched about this chocolate mask. Just the words sound like an oxymoron. Why would you use chocolate on your face when EATING chocolate breaks out your face? ? Lol Well… I have found the following information about cocoa & cocoa butter:

– Chocolate is high in anti-oxidants. 

-Chocolate contains anti-aging properties. 

-Chocolate increases the production of collagen & lightens blemishes & acne marks.

-Chocolate promotes a healthy glow & hydrates & softens your skin, delaying the appearanceof lines & wrinkles.

-Chocolate is suitable for all skin types & is known to be one of the best ways to relax after a long week.

Planet Spa has several products, including Dead Sea Bath Salts & African Shea Butter Body Scrub. Click here to see all of the Planet Spa products & to read reviews to see what customers are saying. 

Next up to help you unwind is the Senses by Skin So Soft in Stress Relief Aroma Therapy. This line of foaming bath bubbles, body wash, & 48-hour moisturizer soothes with the scent of eucalyptus and geranium. What better way to destress? Be sure to lock the door, light the candles, & grab your headphones. My favorite wind down music is Coldplay, but you put on whatever music or sounds you love to hear when spending your “Me Time”.

I have about twenty candles. Lol I have smells for every occasion. But if you don’t have a good supply of candles you should check out the candles by Avon. The holiday candles include fragrances like Lakeside Cabin & Woodland Retreat (2 of my favorites). These are still available, along with newer, non-holiday fragrances like Dark Roast & Salted Caramel. I, personally, won’t even fill the tub without lighting candles. I’m pretty sure it has been proven that a flame is relaxing. Ever sat by a bon fire? It is the coziest & most relaxing thing. 

Last thing I want to mention when discussing pampering is FootWorks. Nothing will ever compare to getting a pedicure; however, FootWorks has products that you can use to pamper your feet for much, much less than visiting the nail salon. 

FootWorks includes Cracked Heel Cream, Pumice Cream for exfoliating calluses, Arthritis Achy Foot & Muscle Cream, Antifungal Powder & Spray for Athlete’s Foot, Dual Action Pedi Peel, & much more. Click here to view the whole line of products & read reviews. I’ve learned that FootWorks is one of Avon’s best seller’s. I think mostly because these products are not available in stores & are much more cost efficient than the salon. 

No matter what it is ir what you do.. I hope if you’re a busy mom like me that you take time occasionally for “Me Time”. The Holidays have been especially busy & crazy at my house. Sadly, I have not made time for any of these products as if yet; however, I definitely intend to within the next week or so. It is definitely time to turn down the stress & concentrate on nothing for a while- lock my husband & kids out (or send them out for ice cream after dinner) while I just exist for a while, in a warm bubble bath with zero responsibilities. Sounds amazing! I may have to do this tonight. Lol

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

