He wonders why I take so long to get ready…

Read my blog to find out what you should tell your significant other.. The next time he/she complains that you are taking too long to get ready.

My husband can’t figure out what takes me so long to get ready. For date night. For dinner with his family. For drinks with friends. He is convinced I take forever, on purpose, for no reason, no matter where we go! The other day it occurred to me that he probably doesn’t know what all gets accomplished while he waits (dressed & ready to go) for about 45 minutes. In an effort to defend myself… I’ve put together some pictures (and a few words) of what goes down prior to date night. 

So I usually look something like this before I get started….

It’s been a rough day at work. & I live in Florida. So the humidity has either made my naturally curley hair less curley & more crazy.. OR it has made my perfectly straightened hair crazy. Shower time….

Skin So Soft Radiant Moisture Body Wash

Anew Clean Purifying Gel Cleanser … to start with a clean slate (face).

Skin So Soft Shower Gel (I use to shave. Leaves skin super hydrated!)

Shampoo AND conditioner (Advance Techniques Argan Oil Conditioner) … because I’ll turna year older before getting a brush through this hair without conditioner! Lol

Moroccan Argan Oil … because the season will change (even with the extra time spent on conditioning) before I can get a brush through this hair (STILL!!)

Anew Clean Micellar Cleansing Water .. to remove any additional dirt from my face and ensure pores are clean. 

Anew Vitamin C Brightening Serum … makes my skin glow! Too good to skip!!

Anew Vitale Eye Gel Cream … to avoid puffy eyes.

Anew Vitale Day Lotion … got to take care of the skin! Also has SPF 25. 

SSS Radiant Moiature Gelled Body Oil … to keep skin on arms, chest, & legs hydrated.

SSS Signature Silk Perfecting Oil … I use this oil on old scars or stretch marks to reduce the appearance. 

Back with the hair. Lol I’ve been blessed (cursed) with natural curls. & I straighten… often. There are products on the market today to protect from heat.. & defrizz.. silky & shiny. I have some of these at home; however, the best straighten job I do is when ONLY Moroccan Argan Oil has been used. No other straightening products. So I either straighten with a straightener or with brush/blow dryer (I’m still perfecting the brush/blow dryer.. but the volume & body left in your hair are incredible… & cannot be achieved with the flat iron).

Advance Techniques Large Barrel Brush 
Clothes. Choosing clothes is a headache & Hubby knows I usually have to change 3 times minimum.. before I find what I’m feeling that day. Here are some of my favorites:

Click here to view more!
Now that I’m dressed (we are usually already in the truck in our way out).. it’s time for makeup. I start with MagiX Face Perfector. This evens out skin tone.

Then some Extra Lasting Liquid Foundation.

Extra Lasting Concealer

Perfect Eyebrow Kit 

Always On Point Eye Liner

Extra Lasting Eyeshadow

Eyelash Curler

Pro Precision Tweezer

True Color Wide Awake Mascara

mark. Powder Buff

Smooth Minerals Powder

mark. Touch & Glow Shimmer Cubes

Ultra Color Lipstick

Annnndddd finally… I’m ready!! Even with his fancy beard care oils he is using these days… He was ready much, much sooner than I was! Lol But no worries… it was worth it! I look fabulous! 

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

