Old Favorites

Read my latest blog on some old favorite Avon products that will also save you some money.

I’m a bit of a skeptic. Aren’t we all? Hasn’t life taught us to be this way? Especially when someone tells you how amazing something is… you have doubts. & why not? After all, disappointment is something we all probably learned at a young age and have gotten used to even more as time goes on.

So today’s blog is about some products that have been around for a while- I’ve just been too skeptical to use them until recently. And honestly, the reason I decided to try them was not to save money (even though they are money-savers) and it was not desperation- it was simply for review. I wanted to review these products so that I could give accurate feedback to all the other skeptics out there like me. LOL

So if you’re anything like me there are certain things you are picky about. Most people have these things. And they are all different. For example- I tell people I am a low-maintenance girl with high-maintenance hair. This is true. I don’t have to have the finer things in life. I’m pretty simple; however, my hair is not simple. It isn’t “brush and go” hair. It is course, and curly, and dry. Therefore, I am particular about hair care products. And for good reason. I’ve tried hundreds of products to tame my curls, but of course, I’ve only found l or 2 that do the trick. Curls are hard to manage. So imagine my surprise when I left my box to try Advance Techniques by Avon.

AT4

Now I’ll be honest. This particular shampoo wasn’t a perfect fit for my hair (shockingly). I do intend to try to other brands in the same line soon. However, that being said, I was surprised that the conditioner and the Advance Techniques Reconstruction Intense Recovery Mask was pretty great and is still in my shower.

I am excited to try the Advance Techniques Daily Shine 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner. I have heard some great things about it, as well as seen some good reviews from all ages, including men!

AT5

Some of the reviews are people who have been using this product for 15+ years! Yes… I’ve got to stop being so skeptical.

Next up- The Roll-On deodorants from Avon. Who hasn’t seen one? In Grandma’s bathroom. Or Grandpa’s. Or great aunt’s house. I’m pretty sure we have all seen one at least once.


You probably saw one similar to this one, but my Grandma liked the scented ones. Avon sells these roll-ons in many of their perfume fragrances. And yes, super picky about my deodorant. After all, I live in Florida, where you don’t have to run a marathon to get sweaty. Just getting from the car to the inside of the grocery store in blistering 90-degree weather causes perspiration, unfortunately. So again, I was very skeptical of the roll-ons. I need something that works! I normally use Degree antiperspirant. I don’t use it for the smell- I use it because it works. So… while we aren’t in 90-degrees just yet, I went ahead and ordered me some of the roll-ons. After having several customers order them by the 10’s and 20’s I thought- “What’s the worst that could happen?”. These little gold nuggets are regularly $1.99, but are usually on sale for $1.49. WHAT?!?! So worse-case scenario- I waste $1.50. Actually, $3.00, because I ordered the one pictured above, On Duty Sport and also the one pictured below, On Duty Original. Ya’ll….. not for nothing- this stuff works!!! It has not passed the summer test just yet, or the husband test- but I’m shocked at how dry this deodorant keeps me.

OnDuty2

The reviews on these are also available if you click the links. I’m not the only one who has fallen for this “scheme”. LOL This price compared with regular deodorants from Wal-Mart is worth trying this product. The savings I’m hoping to see from switching will be significant! And it works!! Unfortunately I haven’t ventured too far from the box. Currently, I’m unwilling to try the perfumed roll-ons. But I’m making progress. LOL

Let me know if you try my money-saving old favorites and how you feel about them… or if you have  some of your own. 

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

