The Facial Hair Struggle

Check out my review of Skin So Soft’s facial hair removal cream.

So all this time- 34 years- it’s hasn’t happened. I’ve had a few gray hairs. I noticed an angry wrinkle in the middle of my forehead a few years ago. I’ve had smile wrinkles for several years. But I have never had a stache until recently 😦 

Its started when I got some sun a few weeks ago. And the skin on my upper lip got dark… and the little hairs got lighter. So the first comment came from my husband. I looked and kind of agree with him and moved on. In any case, my makeup can hide just about anything! So I started taking more time with my makeup.. lightening up this area when I applied. Now worries.

Then one day, sans makeup, my stepson mentions my mustache. I start getting concerned. Within 3 days of this 2nd comment, one of my twins says something to me! I start getting upset. And It’s time to DO something! 

Luckily for me, it was time to send in my Avon order. The wait for my shipment to arrive was painful this month. My patience had almost run out when my package arrived!!

So this morning, we decide to spend the 4th of July at the beach. I’ve read my instructions. I’m removing this stache (or hoping to!!) while I prepare my coffee before we head out. 

I read the instructions which say to put a thick layer on and do not rub it in. Leave for 2-8 minutes. I left on for about 5 minutes. Then wipe clean with wet washcloth and then rinse with warm water. 

So I come out if the bedroom looking like this…

I laughed so hard as I made my coffee when one of the twins asked me “Mommy, where did you get that milk mustache at?” So I announced to him and his brothers that it wasn’t milk.. I was working on my mustache. So then I laughed some more when he asked “So that’s lotion to grown your mustache?” Kids are a trip! 

So now for the review. I’m in holiday-beach mode so no after pick at this time. Lol But the hair removal cream did, in fact, remove all the fine little hairs from my upper lip. Apparently, there was quite a bit of “fuzz” there because now the skin feels a bald kind of weird. And I will say I probably should have done the hair removal a day or 2 ago because applying sunscreen on my face did burn just a tad on my upper lip, as well as the “just shaved now in the salt water burn” most women have experienced on their legs at some point. It wasn’t life-altering. And definitely worth having the stache gone. 

So I would definitely recommend Skin So Soft hair removal cream. It was more than worth the $7 I paid for it. I think when I’ve used all of this one I will get the sensitive skin hair removal cream. Especially if I remove the hair on beach day. Lol

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

