Facial Extraction Strip… Necessary! 

Check out my personal review of the Clearskin extraction strip. Extracting dirt and cleaning pores one strip at a time.

So this new active lifestyle I’ve been living hasn’t been wonderful for my face. I walk for exercise or work in my yard everyday. Which means I sweat everyday. Not to mention- pool side and beach days include pore-clogging sunscreen.

 In an effort to keep my skin clear of blackheads and pimples, I ordered and tried out Clearskin extraction strip to pull out dirt and oils from problems areas on my face (the t-zone and chin areas). 

So the strip comes out in a liquid form, very thick and very sticky. It reminded me of wax for eyebrows. As the instructions stated- I put a very thick layer on the t-zone (betweem eyebrows and on nose) and I also did my chin. (Excuse my makeup-less, fresh-out-of-the-shower, sunglass-tan face). & yes, my eyebrows are a work in progress. Lol

And just for fun, I had Hubs try it too (but only with the stipulation of an embarassing photo). 

Excuse his “haven’t shaved in months” beard. Haha!

The directions say it takes about 20 minutes for the strip to dry. It took a bit longer for the really thick spots to dry enough to be peeled, but I didn’t mind. It was relax time. So relax I did. 

I noticed the strip felt cool as it started to dry, like a refreshing feeling. 

Removing the strip was a bit of a task for me. Hubs is much tougher and had no troubles. My skin is more sensitive so I had to go slowly. One thing was clear immediately: nothing can stay in your pores when you remove this strip! I removed the chin strip first and the skin looked like brand new skin. Quite impressive. 

I had gotten some of the strip in my eyebrows and was concerned that I would struggle to remove it and possibly forfeit some of my eyebrow(s). Lol This wasn’t the case. The strip came right off and did not pull out any hair in my eyebrows. 

I will definitely continue to use the strip and would recommend it to my friends or family. And it would probably be very beneficial to young teens who struggle with acne and blackheads. The strip is meant to be used 1-2 times per week. Using it more frequently could cause drying skin and pores.

Click here to see all of the Clearskin products and read customer reviews. And feel free to share your embarassing review photos as well! 😉

Author: BeautybyBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 34 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and our four boys. I sell beauty products to balance out the male to female ratio in my home :) My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a Reply

