Get Outside & Grow Something! 

Check out my latest blog with handy tools to get outside and get something growing this summer.

I love, love mowing our grass! And last summer I realized why I love it: because it’s relaxing and peaceful. It’s one of the few times in my crazy, hectic, boy-filled world that I can put in my headphones & think. Think about whatever I want!! The boys are usually outside with me so I can see them (another part of feeling relaxed as a Mama is being able to see your children & visually verify that they are fine!). So mowing the grass is a sort of therapy for me. 

This year though, grass mowing started a few weeks ago. And when I would get done with our 1-acre lot, I started working in our yard. Also something I learned a very long time ago is relaxing. Pulling weeds mostly. Trimming bushes is a bit harder and not so relaxing. But very rewarding. And again, I do have boys. So they help out. 

Recently I’ve started trying to grow my own lemons and watermelons. Update on this later, as the tropical conditions have been pretty serious here lately. And my plants aren’t loving it.. because their just babies. Lol

But anyway, below are some great ways to get outside. & grow something!!  😉

This tabletop greenhouse is only $34.99. & it’s great for little hands to help. 

This hanging planter basket is made out of cotten. Great for adding a little “green” to indoor or outdoor spaces. Only $16.99.

Water is essential for growing anything. This set of 2 bird bird stakes are a cute way to keep the H2O watering your plants. The set is only $12.99.

Love, love, love these cute metal planters! The set includes 3 planters with chains so they can hang for only $14.99. Also for use indoors or outdoors.

Ever thought of growing your own herbs? It’s becoming quite trendy these days to DIY. You don’t really go anywhere or click anywhere without seeing people getting healthier homes by going organic. Or growing their own. Or doing it themselves. This handy herb-eze container will help you do it all! This container helps you measure, strip, collect, and even store fresh herbs. And checkout these magic words: dishwasher & freezer safe!! These are just $5.99 each! I like fresh mint leaves in my lemon water. And now, I can grow my own!! 

Now if you’re super gardening then you need this colander bag in your life! Great for collecting fresh veggies frim outside. The design allows for extra dirt and soil removal at the bottom. Only $12.99. 

Lastly, mostly for decoration, check out this cute garden stake thermometer. Only $19.99.

Click here to see all of the Avon Living outdoor collection, including bird baths, rain measurer, and hummingbird feeder. And start getting some outdoor therapy today 🙂 Can’t wait to share what I’m growing!

Author: BeautyByBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 36 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and my three boys. My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a comment