Black Mineral Mask Review

Check out my review of Clearskin Pore-Penetrating Black Mineral Mask.

So I tried this a while back. I really liked it and I’ve continued to use it about once a week. I’m really rough on my skin during the summer. So a deep clean is good for keeping my skin healthy.

This mineral mask contains an oil-absorbing blend of mineral clays that attract oil like a magnet. This mask is suitable for all skin types. 


The mask comes out of a tube a dark grey color. The instructions say you should apply a thin layer to your freshly-washed face. 

This is not a peel-off mask. It must be washed off once it turns light grey. I’ve always heard with masks like this one that the first part of the mask that turns grey is the spots on your face where the mask starts working first. I can’t aay if this is true or not, but funny enough- the mask always dries and turns grey in my problem area which is the creases of my nose. These seem to be where blemishes will show up, when they show up.

The mask has a cooling effect on the skin and a clean smell that isn’t too strong.

Also the skin around my mouth usually dries very quickly. This ia another problem area I have. 

Once the mask is completely dry it will look like this:

The directions say to leave the mask on for 10-15 minutes. Once the mask is completely dry you should rinse off with warm water and pat your face dry. 

I would recommend this product to my family and friends. I’m sure my boys will be using this mineral mask soon enough (they’re super lucky to live with their very own Avon lady!).

The reviews on this product are pretty impressive. Click here to see over 100 reviews of people who have tried this mineral mask or had someone in their home try it

Keep checking back. I plan to try and provide feedback on most of the Clearskin products over this summer, in an effort to keep my face clean and clear in this Florida heat.

Author: BeautyByBrandiB

My name is Brandi. I am 36 years old. I live in central Florida with my husband and my three boys. My blog mostly includes things I love, as well as Boy-Mom / Working Mom wisdom I've picked up on my journey. I hope you enjoy as much as I do <3

Leave a comment